Weird Food Combos I Love

We all have those things we love that send people into spirals. “You eat what?” or “You actually wear those??
I always try to be polite, address these concerns with a smile, and then continue right along, because I eat yummy food and wear fabulous socks:)
I will admit that some things I eat are decidedly strange. Not foul, just plain weird.
My latest obsession is a whim that that turned into breakfast this past week.
This sounds insane, but an oatmeal topped potato. Yup. Oatmeal on top of a baked potato.

IMG_1445
Above is a potato stuffed with cocoa oatmeal, buttered up with PB&Co Spicy Peanut Butter, and a crushed up Justin’s Organic Peanut Butter Cup.

IMG_1440
This one was the potato-oatmeal combo that sparked it all. Berry Oats, stuffed in a sweet potato, topped with berries and some cashew butter.

Another thing I love? Zucchini. I stick it in EVERYTHING. And trust me, I get looks.

IMG_1164
Overnight oats complete with my little green friend. Stuffed in a trader joes peanut butter jar, of course (they have the BEST peanut butter!).

Another weird love?

IMG_1399
Squash. I throw it on everything. Yogurt, oatmeal, mug-cakes. I eat it plain, topped with peanut butter, with some hummus, some salsa, or in a salad.
And yes, I am extremely orange:)

IMG_1092

What are some of your weird obsessions?

Leave a Reply

